The CW announces fall schedule, pairs Arrow and The Flash, Batwoman and Supergirl

Grant Gustin as The Flash, Stephen Amell as the Green Arrow, and Melissa Benoist as Supergirl.
We finally know the dates for the five-episode Arrowverse crossover “Crisis on Infinite Earths.” Pic credit: The CW

The CW has released its upcoming schedule for the fall 2019-2020 season and it has some notable changes from this past season’s schedule.

In particular, Arrow, which aired on Mondays, is moving to Tuesday nights after The Flash for its eighth and final season. According to Deadline, this is the first time the two series have shared a night.

The Flash/Arrow Tuesdays won’t be the only Arrowverse night on The CW’s schedule. New series Batwoman is taking over Supergirl’s 8 pm time slot on Sunday nights and the Girl of Steel is moving to 9/8c for a whole evening of female superhero shows.

The other new show debuting in the fall on The CW is Nancy Drew which will air on Wednesday nights at 9/8c after Riverdale.

Here’s The CW’s complete Fall Schedule for the 2019-2020 season:


8/7c Batwoman

9/8c Supergirl


8/7c All American

9/8c Black Lightning


8/7c The Flash

9/8c Arrow


8/7c Riverdale

9/8c Nancy Drew


8/7c Supernatural

9/8c Legacies


8/8c Charmed

9/8c Dynasty

The CW is holding five shows until midseason, including the Arrowverse series Legends of Tomorrow. The other series that won’t arrive until midseason include the new Archie-comics adaptation Katy Keene and returning shows In the Dark, Roswell, New Mexico, and The 100.

Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments