HARD SUMMER 2015 Sells Out, Boys Noize Drops Mixtape to Celebrate


HARD SUMMER, the wildly popular southern California electronic music event, has now completely sold out and will reign in over 130,000 fans over a two day period. This comes as no surprise as the event has continued to expand every year. Headliners include, the Weeknd, The Chemical Brothers, and Jack U, and will take place on August 1 and 2 at the Fairplex.

In addition, fans will be treated to a stage dedicated to Boys Noize Record’s 10th anniversary, which will feature talent such as Totally Enormous Extinct Dinosaurs, Tiga, Mr. Oizo, Spank Rock, and of course, Mr. Boys Noize himself.

HARD has established a long-standing link with the German electronic producer and his label, Boysnoize records, and as such, HARD plans to celebrate his success in spectacular fashion. Along with his release of double-sided vinyl EP release, Strictly Raw Vol. 1, comes the release of Boys Noize’ very own HARD SUMMER Mixtape, which was created specifically with the event in mind. Featuring over 30 tracks of pure, raw energy, the release contains its fair share of 4-on-the-floor earworms.

HARD events, led by Gary Richards (also known as Destructo), has become a prominent fixture in the world of electronic dance music. Founded in 2007, HARD has grown from its inception as HARD Music Festival, to the world famous electronic music cruise known as Holy Ship, to iterations of HARD fest abroad, such as HARD Straylia, and finally, HARD SUMMER, which takes place in southern California every year. For those of you who missed your chance this year on what the Los Angeles Times calls, “a heavyweight [not only] in L.A. electronic music but as a national-scale force to be reckoned with in global dance music and progressive pop music alike,” we feel your pain and can only say, until next year.

For more information about HARD events, find them on the following media outlets:


Track listing for the BOYS NOIZE ‘HARD SUMMER’ MIX TAPE is:

1. Paranoid London “Eating Glue”
2. Geeeman “Wanna Go Bang”(Alden Tyrell Remix)
3. Boys Noize & Tiga “808 IRAQ” + Delroy Edwards “Say Goodnight”
4. Madame “Glory” (demo version)
5. Spank Rock “Gully” (Brodinski Remix)
6. Barnt “Chappell”
7. Jimmy Edgar “Tik Tok”
8. Audion “Mouth 2 Mouth” (Boys Noize Remix – Demo)
9. Chambray “Ineffect”
10. Spank Rock “Burning Man” (Ratchet Traxxx Remix)
11. DJ-HMC “Cum On”
12. Tyree “Nuthin Wrong”
13. Darien “Hit It”
14. Randomer “Huh”
15. New York City Transit Authority “Swarm”
16. Boddika “Acid Jackson”
17. Afrika Bambaataa & The Soul Sonic Force “Planet Rock” (Boys Noize Remix -Demo)
18. Boys Noize & Pilo “Cerebral”
19. SCNTST “Acid” (Demo)
20. Benton “Askurs Reese”
21. Addison Groove “A Greatest Dancer”
22. Dreams “Esoteric”
23. Travis Porter “Do A Trick” (Suicideyear Remix)
24. DJ Funk “Party Tool” (DJ Die & Addison Groove Edit)
25. L.L. Cool J “I’m thyt type of guy” (Magda VS. NYMA Stereotype Edit)
26. Jubilee & Burt Fox “Thirsty P”
27. Kodiak “Spreo Superbus”
28. DJ Deeon “Freak Like Me”
29. Tiga Vs. Boys Noize “100” (The Martinez Brothers Remix)
30. Floorplan “Never Grow Old”

Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments