EXO-SC upcoming debut: Chanyeol and Sehun team up, will release triple title tracks from first mini-album What a Life

EXO-SC members Chanyeol and Sehun
EXO-SC is the newest sub-group formed from EXO. It consists of Chanyeol and Sehun. Image Credit: SM Entertainment

It seems as if popular K-pop boy band EXO is taking a page from their fellow labelmate boy band NCT as they seem to be headed in a direction that concentrates more on sub-units. It started with EXO-CBX back in 2016. Now three years later, the newest sub-unit is formed, EXO-SC.

Also known as SeChan or SC, the new EXO sub-group consists of members Chanyeol and Sehun. To stand out from other K-pop acts, EXO-SC will make an impact with their debut album What a Life by featuring triple title tracks.

What a Life and triple title tracks!

Only a minimal amount of information was released pertaining to EXO-SC and their upcoming debut. As mentioned earlier, the sub-unit consists of Sehun and Chanyeol, in which the first letters of both of their names correlate to their sub-unit name.

EXO-SC’s debut will be an extended play (EP) or mini-album titled What a Life. It contains six tracks with three of them being featured as “triple title tracks.”

The first song is What a Life, the second is Faintly and the third is You Can Call Me. What a Lie was produced by Gaeko of Dynamic Duo and Divine Channel.

SM Entertainment also released a couple of promotional photos. In both, Sehun and Chanyeol are photographed against a city backdrop.

Sehun and Chanyeol pose on top of building in the second of two promo images for their team-up as EXO-SC. Image Credit: SM Entertainment

EXO-SC’s debut album What a Life will be available later this month on Monday, July 22, 2019.

For K-pop fans, especially those who identify as EXO-L (fan club for EXO), the upcoming album is available for pre-order at YesAsia, Amazon, and SM Entertainment’s official online store.

War Omega
Follow me!

If you like this story then follow us on Google News or Flipboard.

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x