The Bravery is the first act on iTunes to release new track each week for 4 weeks

In an unprecedented move, Island Records group the Bravery becomes the first act in iTunes history to release one new track each week for four weeks from their upcoming album relaunch, ‘The Sun and the Moon Complete’ – starting Feb. 19th with a reworked version of “Believe.”

The single is currently on the Top 10 Modern Rock single, whose video was added to MTV, MTV2, VH1, and FUSE this week, following its premiere at Yahoo.
‘The Sun and the Moon Complete’ will arrive in stores March 18th in a brand new two-CD configuration.  Disc one (The Sun) will be the original 12-song album (first issued May 2007).  The album was produced and mixed by two-time Grammy Award winner Brendan O’Brien,   Disc two (The Moon) will be the album re-imagined/reworked by the Bravery. 

The Hot 100 and Modern Rock radio audience numbers for “Believe” continue to rise following its impact date at Hot AC on January 28th – the same day the Bravery was named Artist Of The Week on MTV’s 52/52. 

The spike began when the song was featured for two consecutive weeks in October on MTV’s popular scripted reality drama series The Hills; placements followed on Friday Night Lights, Grey’s Anatomy, Gossip Girl, Moonlight, Las Vegas, Rescue Me, and Reaper.  “Believe” is also heard on two new video games:  “Madden ’08” (released in August), latest version of EA’s best-selling “Madden NFL” series; and X-Box’s “Game With Fame” (December). 

“Believe” is receiving additional exposure in the current Pontiac and Gap advertising campaigns.  On the TV sports side, the song was heard behind the Play Of the Year feature during half time of the BCS National championship; and during highlights and between interviews for the post game show from the Wild Card game between the Chargers and the Titans. 

On ABC’s Jimmy Kimmel Live, January 23rd, the Bravery performed “Believe” on the Pontiac Garage stage in NYC’s Times Square.

At least two more tracks have also jumped out from the album: “Time Won’t Let Me Go,” the first single, went Top 10 Alternative and was placed on Ugly Betty, Gossip Girl, The Hills, Las Vegas, Rescue Me, One Tree Hill, MTV’s Kaya, and the season finale of The Hills; it was also the official winner of MTV’s Battle of the Videos.  “The Ocean” was placed on Grey’s Anatomy.

The Bravery tour dates include:

Date             City                Venue            

Feb. 7          Houston, TX        Warehouse Live
     8            Baton Rouge, LA   Varsity Theatre
     9            Atlanta, GA          Roxy
     12          Toronto, Ont.       Opera House
     13          Detroit, MI           Magic Stick
     14          Cincinnati, OH       20th Century Theatre
     15          Columbus, Oh        Newport Music Hall
     16          Cleveland, Oh        Agora Ballroom
     18-19     Boston, MA           Paradise Rock Club
     21          New York, NY        Terminal 5
     22          Philadelphia, PA     The Fillmore At TLA
     23          Portland, ME         The Station

Note the date on this article may be incorrect due to importing it from our old system.