Smashing Pumpkins and Kanye West to headline Bang! Music Festival

Haddad Productions, the promoters for the Bang! Music Festival, have announced their 2007 event is set for the Bayfront Park Amphitheater in Miami and will be extended to two days.   The southeast’s newest and most diverse music event will take place Saturday, November 10 and Sunday, November 11 and is anchored by headliners the Smashing Pumpkins and Kanye West.

Confirmed for Saturday, November 10 is Kanye West along with Riverboat Gamblers and Automatic Loveletter.  Headlining Sunday, November 11 is The Smashing Pumpkins – in their only Florida appearance this year – with The Bravery and Kevens supporting.
Unlike last year’s BANG!–which featured a diverse roster of major rock and alternative acts along with a heavy dance music line-up set over three outdoor stages and two massive tents – 2007’s participating talents will perform on one main stage.  The full line-up of 30 expected acts will follow at a later date. 

“We are expanding to two days simply to allow fans ample time to enjoy themselves and to really take in the music,” states Philippe Haddad, CEO of Haddad Productions. “I feel that we had so much going on last year that people didn’t really have a chance to experience all the artists they had anticipated seeing.  Additionally, the Bayfront Park Ampitheatre has superior acoustics and sound quality that will deliver an unparalleled experience to this year’s BANG! attendees.”

The sound will be provided by V-dosc-one of the world’s best sound systems-thus ensuring that festivalgoers will be privy to the ultimate sound quality available.
The Bang! Music Festival will also have mist tents, Port-o-lets, food concessions of various fare, clothing and jewelry vendors, bleachers for general admission guests, an eco-village, and onsite ATMS.

The Bang! Music Festival debuted in 2005 with a heavy dance music lineup representing artists from all different facets of the genre with live performances by Fischerspooner, Front 242, Brazilian Girls, VHS or BETA and Chicks On Speed as well as a heavy-hitter DJ line-up that included ATB, Judge Jules, DJ Icey, Bad Boy Bill and over 40 more turntable talents.  2006’s bill diversified with such acts as Duran Duran, Daft Punk, Gnarls Barkley, Modest Mouse, Kinky, Tiësto, Junior “Gong” Marley and more.

Note the date on this article may be incorrect due to importing it from our old system.