Smallscreen News

'Tom Green Live' season 2 announced for AXS TV

By April Neale Nov 22, 2013, 5:49 GMT

'Tom Green Live' season 2 announced for AXS TV

\'Tom Green Live\' season 2 announced for AXS TV

Tom Green fans rejoice: The Canadian comic is on fire at AXS TV.

A second season order for the one-hour live interview series Tom Green Live is ordered, featuring comedian and host Tom Green conversing with some of today’s most influential celebrities.

From the press release:

Green, who brings his one-of-a-kind wit, spontaneity and humor to every episode, has gone one-on-one with such guests as comedians Richard Belzer, Howie Mandel, Artie Lange and Andrew Dice Clay as well as skate board legend Tony Hawk.

The intimate, in-depth interview series airs at 9 p.m. ET (6 p.m. PT) as a part of the network's Thursday comedy block. The series follows episodes of the docu-series GENE SIMMONS FAMILY JEWELS at 8 p.m. ET (5 p.m. PT) and precedes the standup comedy series, GOTHAM COMEDY LIVE at 10 p.m. ET (7 p.m. PT).  TOM GREEN LIVE will continue to be a part of the “Seriously. Funny. Comedy.” block next season.

On making the announcement, AXS TV Founder Mark Cuban said, “Tom Green is exactly the type of host who thrives producing live entertainment programming. He’s quick-witted, sharp and intuitive in his interviews and keeps the pace moving for the entire hour. TOM GREEN LIVE is the perfect bridge to our Thursday comedy block between GENE SIMMONS FAMILY JEWELS and GOTHAM COMEDY LIVE.  We’re pleased to in be partnership with him for additional episodes and excited about his show tonight with guest Russell Peters.”

“I couldn’t be more thrilled to be continuing TOM GREEN LIVE for another season on AXS TV,” said Green. “I am looking forward to more great guests, more outrageous laughs, and keeping the conversation going. It is so exciting to be a part of the first truly interactive talk show on television where viewers can participate, and be part of the show using video chat, live and uncensored. Stay tuned.”




Further Reading on M&C

COMMENT

comments powered by Disqus

Follow Monsters and Critics

Search

Custom Search

Latest on M&C