Smallscreen News

Cooking Channel highlights for January 11-13

By April MacIntyre Jan 10, 2013, 3:16 GMT

Cooking Channel highlights for January 11-13

Emeril Lagasse - © PRN / PRPhotos.com

Tune in alert for Cooking Channel in January as Emeril, Aarti and others bring tasty TV your way:

AARTI SEQUEIRA’S TASTE IN TRANSLATION

“Lunch on the Go”
  Airing on Cooking Channel | Friday, January 11th 

9:00PM ET | 6:00PM PT

When there isn’t time for an extended lunch, people around the world turn to delicious favorites for an on-the-go meal that will leave them full and satisfied.  In this episode, Aarti explores Greece for a wrap filled with a few ingredients that’s packed with flavor, and she presents a Middle Eastern favorite, which is both portable and healthy.  Throughout the episode she also tries India’s spin on a lunch box meal and the Vietnamese go-to favorite – a Bahn Mi sandwich.  Plus what’s America’s favorite speedy lunch dish?  Aarti reveals the scrumptious answer!

EMERIL LAGASSE’S EMERIL’S FLORIDA

“South Walton Beaches”
Airing on Cooking Channel | Sunday, January 13th

10:30AM ET | 7:30AM PT

Emeril visits the world famous beaches of South Walton in the Florida Panhandle. His first stop is the Fish Out of Water restaurant at the WaterColor Inn & Resort. Emeril and Executive Chef Brian Murray stop at a local farm to select ingredients for grouper and corn pudding and then head to the kitchen to whip up a fresh, seasonal treat. Emeril then travels down the road to a well-known stop for local and visitors alike, Bud & Alley’s, on the beach in Seaside. He whips up Barbecue Shrimp with Executive Chef David Bishop. Finally, Emeril and a few of his friends take a fishing trip in the Gulf of Mexico to catch vermillion snapper and triggerfish that he cooks dockside at the marina at the end of the day.



Further Reading on M&C

COMMENT

comments powered by Disqus

Follow Monsters and Critics

Search

Custom Search

Latest on M&C