Smallscreen News

FEARnet resurrects The Real Ghostbusters, Tales from the Cryptkeeper, details

By April MacIntyre Aug 14, 2012, 22:24 GMT

FEARnet resurrects The Real Ghostbusters, Tales from the Cryptkeeper, details

Tune in alert for some retro TV fun as FEARnet dishes up The Real Ghostbusters cartoon this Saturday and Sunday.

Tune in alert for some retro TV fun as FEARnet dishes up The Real Ghostbusters cartoon this Saturday and Sunday.

*Saturday Programming is Re-Broadcast Sunday from 10 AM to 12 PM ET

FEARnet’s new Saturday morning Funhouse block hits this Saturday, August 18 at 10a.m. ET/7a.m. PT, with repeats on Sunday in the same timeslot.

From FEARnet:

The two-hour morning block features classic animated programs “The Real Ghostbusters” and “Tales from the Cryptkeeper,” as well as live-action suspense dramas “Eerie, Indiana” and “Dark Oracle.”

FEARnet’s Funhouse programming schedule for both Saturdays and Sundays is as follows:

·          “THE REAL GHOSTBUSTERS” (10 a.m. ET/7 a.m. PT) — For the first time in 13 years, “The Real Ghostbusters” (1986-1991) return to television to keep the world safe from marshmallow men, pink slime, and a spooky assortment of unfriendly ghosts.

·         “TALES FROM THE CRYPTKEEPER” (10:30 a.m. ET/7:30 a.m. PT) —Produced by original “Tales from the Crypt” execs Robert Zemeckis and Joel Silver, “Tales from the Cryptkeeper” (1994-1997) brings the franchise back to its classic comic book roots, with frightful animated features to chill and delight you.

·         “EERIE, INDIANA” (11 a.m. ET/8 a.m. PT) – Who says nothing ever happens in small towns? Mummies, ghosts and aliens abound when Marshall Teller’s adventures in the most abnormal “normal place in the entire country” return to television.

·         “DARK ORACLE” (11:30 a.m. ET/8:30 a.m. PT) —This Canadian export finds twin teens Cally and Lance Stone in possession of a mysterious comic book with a deadly secret. From “Degrassi” scribe Jana Sinyor, “Dark Oracle” (2004-2006) mixes live-action with animation, and introduces a healthy blend of teenage drama into the horrific proceedings.



Further Reading on M&C

COMMENT

comments powered by Disqus

Latest Headlines on M&C

Follow Us

Follow M&C on Pinterest

Search

Custom Search

More

Latest on M&C

.