Shadows Fall and Chimaira featured on ‘Resident Evil: Extinction’

Lakeshore Records (Underworld and Underworld: Evolution), returns September 18 with the motion picture soundtrack to the film Resident Evil: Extinction. For the third installment of the $100 million Resident Evil franchise starring Milla Jovovich and based on the wildly popular video game series, Lakeshore has handpicked a diverse share of all exclusive contemporary hard-rock songs that compliment the film’s post-apocalyptic landscapes seeped in horror and science fiction.

Featured artists include Shadows Fall (“Stupid Crazy”), Chimaira (“Paralyzed”), Throwdown (I, Suicide), Poison the Well (“Wrecking Itself, Taking You With Me”) and Rammstein offshoot Emigrate (“New World”). There are also selections of original score composed by Charlie Clouser (NIN, Rob Zombie and Saw I-IV).

Acclaimed remixers The Legion of Doom deliver a stunning reworking of Flyleaf’s near platinum hit song “I’m So Sick” (T-Virus Remix). The Legion Of Doom also contribute another radical reworking of Aiden’s fresh new single “One Love” (Extinction remix) adding their signature power and punch.

The soundtrack also contains specially crafted remix versions of works by Bayside (“Duality” – Project Alice String Remix), Emanuel (“Sceneotaph” – DJA Infected Remix), The Bled (“Asleep On The Frontlines” – Appliantz Remix) and Collide offer the alternate remixed cover of Jefferson Airplane’s “White Rabbit”. The song of course references the themed lyric “go ask Alice”.

Note the date on this article may be incorrect due to importing it from our old system.