One Direction debut album to hit America in March

The UK breakout group of 2011, One Direction is set to take America by storm with the March 20th release of their debut album ‘Up All Night’ via Syco/Columbia Records.

The group’s debut single “What Makes You Beautiful” became the fastest selling single of 2011 and entered the chart at #1 in both the UK and Ireland. The music video has already garnered more than 24million views.

One Direction consists of Liam Payne, Louis Tomlinson, Niall Horan, Harry Styles and Zayn Malik. All five boys auditioned for the UK show X Factor in 2010 as solo artists, but were formed into a group at the suggestion of Simon Cowell and guest judge Nicole Scherzinger.

In addition to “What Makes You Beautiful,” the album includes pulsating pop/rock “Tell Me A Lie” written by Kelly Clarkson and the ballad “Gotta Be You.”

Collaborators on the album include RedOne and Toby Gad (Beyoncé, Fergie, etc) with the boys co-writing on several tracks.

A special Limited Yearbook Deluxe Edition of the album will also be available and features  two extra tracks “Stand Up” and the fan favorite “Moments .“ The package also includes an exclusive booklet featuring personal photos of the band, interviews, fan photos and stickers.

One Direction will join the North American leg of the Big Time Rush “Better With U Tour” beginning February 24th in Chicago.

Note the date on this article may be incorrect due to importing it from our old system.