deadmau5 ‘> album title goes here <’ released

deadmau5's fourth studio album, > album title goes here <, was released yesterday (September 25) via Ultra Music, the album made its debut at #1 on iTunes Dance chart and at #4 on iTunes Overall Album chart.

On > album title goes here <, “Professional Griefers” sees deadmau5 team up with My Chemical Romance's Gerard Way for a stadium-sized anthem fueled by propulsive production and a skittering hook. Think Queen siphoned through an underground club and you're only halfway there.

Then there's a hypnotic homage to Ray Bradbury on the shimmering, 8-minute-plus dreamscape “The Veldt” featuring Chris James. “Take care of the proper paperwork” guts a gritty guitar track into a haunting dance movement, while “Failbait” yields cybernetic rap with Cypress Hill terminating their verses on sight. Everything culminates on the ethereal bliss of “Telecommunications,” a collaboration with one of the world's most intriguing voices Imogen Heap.

Already in the press deadmau5 is garnering admiring reviews:

“Outspoken EDM iconoclast continues to march to his own pulsing beat. He builds bridges to rock and rap with name guests while drawing from science-fiction past with tracks inspired by Ray Bradbury and Close Encounters of the Third Kind.”

-Brian Mansfield, USA Today, 9/25/12

"In lead single ‘Professional Griefers’ the Canadian DJ/producer (born Joel Zimmerman) recruits My Chemical Romance frontman Gerard Way for a stomping disco-punk jam, while ‘Failbait’ features radio-ready rhymes from Cypress Hill. Elsewhere, Imogen Heap threads ‘Telemiscommunications’ with a delicate vocal melody sure to appeal to fans of her own ‘Hide and Seek.""

-Mikael Wood, Billboard, 9/17/12

“Fans were able to watch the album’s progression through SoundCloud previews along the way — and while it takes away the element of surprise for many, it also provides a unique and rare glimpse into both the process of a technical genius and his final product.”

- Amanda Claudio, Dancing Astronaut, 9/25/12

The track listing for deadmau5’s > album title goes here < is:
01. Superliminal
02. Channel 42 (deadmau5 + Wolfgang Gartner)
03. The Veldt (feat. Chris James) [8 minute edit]
04. Fn Pig
05. Professional Griefers (feat. Gerard Way)
06. Maths
07. There might be coffee
08. Take care of the proper paperwork
09. Closer
10. October
11. Sleepless
12. Failbait (feat. Cypress Hill)
13. Telemiscommunications (deadmau5 + Imogen Heap)



Further Reading on M&C