Little Big Town back with ‘Tornado’

Grammy-nominated country group Little Big Town are set to release their new studio album ‘Tornado’ September 11th. The album features the group’s hit single “Pontoon” – which was produced by Jay Joyce.

“Pontoon” was released to radio in April and is currently Top 15 on Billboard’s country radio chart.  This has been Little Big Town’s fasting rising single to date. “Pontoon” is #1 on the Soundscan Digital Country chart for the second week in a row and has sold over 520,000 tracks in only eight weeks. The official music video has been viewed over 1.7 million times.

In a press release, Jimi Westbrook stated: "I am so excited for people to hear this new record. We worked with Jay Joyce and he really pushed us to be in the moment. There was such an amazing energy between all of us in the studio and I think you can feel it."

The album’s tracks include:
1. Pavement Ends               
2. Pontoon                         
3. Sober                            
4. Front Porch Thing            
5. On Your Side Of The Bed  
6. Leavin’ In Your Eyes         
7. Tornado                         
8. On Fire Tonight               
9. Can’t Go Back                 
10. Self Made                
11. Night Owl 

Further Reading on M&C