Young Jeezy hits the road for ‘The Hustlerz Ambition Tour’

Multi-platinum rap superstar Young Jeezy has announced plans to hit the road for “The Hustlerz Ambition Tour” in support of his RIAA-Certified Gold album ‘TM 103 Hustlerz Ambition.’ The 25-city North American tour opens March 3rd at the Fillmore in Washington, DC and wraps up April 6th at the Olympia Theatre in Montreal.

Released December 20th to a #1 debut on iTunes, ‘TM:103’ sold a massive 233K in its first week and has just been certified GOLD by the RIAA.

Nearly three years in the making, the album is what Jeezy’s millions of fans have been awaiting far too long.  The album release date on December 20th was celebrated with a special, sold-out performance by Jeezy at the Gramercy Theatre in New York City, presented by Def Jam, CTE and New York's home of hip-hop, HOT 97 FM.

Critical raves greeted the release of ‘TM:103,’ as The Source wrote: “Jeezy is still a proud denizen of the Atlanta trap… Fame is isolating, and Jeezy is keenly aware in these moments, cognizant of the stacked expectations for TM:103 from fans and haters alike.  Self-fulfilling prophecy meets the realest shit indeed.”  XXL gave the album an ‘XL’ rating, hailing it as “an emphatic re-emergence, carrying a feeling of revival from 2005’s Let’s Get It, sprinkled with moments of growth and realization… Offering the fire of TM:101, the rollick-and-celebration of TM:102, and rowdiness of The Recession, Snow’s fourth studio album is indeed a win.”

The first single from ‘TM:103,’ “I Do” featuring Jay-Z and André 3000 of OutKast, has blasted up the Urban and Rhythm charts, while the street banger "Supafreak," featuring 2 Chainz, has started making serious noise in the clubs and mixshows. The next single on deck is "Leave You Alone" featuring Ne-Yo. The duo plan to support the single with several national television performances.

In advance of the album’s release, Hustlerz Ambition aired on MTV2 and VEVO. The two-disc CD+DVD deluxe edition of ‘TM:103’ contains the uncut version of the film, the most revealing and honest and graphic portrayal of Jeezy to date. 

Narrated by Samuel L. Jackson, directed by Chris Robinson, and produced by Cossette Productions (known for their work on the Grammy Awards telecasts), this extraordinary documentary is a must-have for every Young Jeezy fan.

‘TM:103,’ Jeezy’s fourth Def Jam/CTE studio album, follows-up The Recession (September 2008), his second consecutive #1 Sound¬scan debut (after 2006’s The Inspiration).  The Recession went straight to #1 at iTunes, and spun off a string of hit singles starting with “Put On” featuring Kanye West, #1 Rap and #1 R&B, and a #12 pop hit as well.  The Grammy-nominated song was the second-highest charting Hot 100 hit of Jeezy’s career, and was also nominated for the People’s Champ Award at the BET Awards in October 2008.

Tour dates include:

March  3     Washington DC           Fillmore
       4     New York, NY            Irving Plaza
       5     Boston, MA     House of Blues
       6     Hartford, CT    The Dome
       8     Philadelphia, PA          Theatre of Living Arts
       9     Cincinnati, OH Bogart's
       10    Detroit, MI       Fillmore
       11    Cleveland, OH House of Blues
       12    Indianapolis, IN           Egyptian Room
       13    Chicago, IL      tba
       20    Las Vegas, NV House of Blues
       21    San Diego, CA House of Blues
       22    Los Angeles, CA          House of Blues
       24    San Francisco, CA       tba
       27    Seattle, WA      Neptune
       28    Vancouver, B.C.          Gossip Nightclub
       29    Edmonton, Alb.           Edmonton Events Centre
       30    Calgary, Alb.   Flames Central
       31    Saskatoon, Sask.          The Odeon Theatre
April   1    Winnipeg, Man.           The Pantages Theatre
        5    Toronto, Ont.   Sound Academy
        6    Montreal, Que. Olympia Theatre

Further Reading on M&C