Lana Del Rey on Letterman, Ellen and SNL to promote new album

Lana Del Rey is set to promote her upcoming album ‘Born to Die’ with a string of television performances – including “Live with David Letterman” (February 2nd) and “Ellen” (Airdate TBD), and Saturday Night Light (Saturday, January 15th).

The album is set to arrive in stores on January 31st through Interscope Records. The singer is expected to hit the road in the spring for a national tour.

Del Rey’s musical style has been described as provocative to haunting to heart-wrenching. The singer has been compared to the Dusty Springfield, Duffy, and pop queen Britney Spears.

She was named one of the Top Aritsts to Watch in 2012 by Huffington Post, MTV Buzzworthy, The Wrap, Global Grind, Esquire, and Sugar Scape. The new album has already been considered one of the most anticipated albums of the years by Stereogum, VH1, Complex, Muu Muse, KCRW, Gigwise, Hollywood Reporter, and BPM Magazine.

In addition to her singing career, Del Rey has signed on as model with NEXT Model Management – the agency that represents Florence Welch, Jessie J, Alexa Chung, and Ellie Golding. Her music has been featured on soundtracks used by designers like Emilio de la Morena and Christopher Kane during their shows at London’s Fashion Week.

Born to Die/ Deluxe Version tracklisting includes:

1. Born To Die
2. Off To The Races
3. Blue Jeans
4. Video Games
5. Diet Mountain Dew
6. National Anthem
7. Dark Paradise
8. Radio
9. Carmen
10. Million Dollar Man
11. Summertime Sadness
12. This Is What Makes Us Girls
13. Without You
14. Lolita
15. Lucky Ones
16. Video Games (Joy Orbison Remix)

Note the date on this article may be incorrect due to importing it from our old system.