Kelly Clarkson’s Career Still Hot, Tour Dates Announced

kelly-clarkson-heartbeat-song-2015-billboard-650She may hate people referencing her American Idol roots, but the “OG” Texan winner of the FOX talent series that featured stand up comic Brian Dunkleman with a young Ryan Seacrest back in 2002 blew the doors off the entire reality competition genre. We witnessed Kelly Clarkson sing this winning song, and then go on to a truly rewarding solo career:

On the release date of her sixth studio album Piece By Piece, Kelly Clarkson released the dates for her extensive tour of North America in 2015. The Piece By Piece tour boasts 36 dates and features special guests Pentatonix and Eric Hutchinson.

Tickets go on sale to general public on Saturday, March 14, but pre-sale tickets are available to members of Clarkson’s free online fan club or Citi card members.

Clarkson was interviewed by Billboard during a chat about her new album, and she laid to rest the out of context remarks that painted her as difficult and unwilling to collaborate with other major artists want to collaborate with her on a song.

Piece, due out Tuesday (Mar. 3) through RCA Records — sees the singer dueting with John Legend among others.

Check out the tour dates below. On-sale dates are in parenthesis.

  • Sat July 11 Hershey, PA Hersheypark Stadium (Sat March 14)
  • Sun July 12 Mansfield, MA Xfinity Center (Sat March 21)
  • Tue July 14 Holmdel, NJ PNC Bank Arts Center (Sat March 21)
  • Thu July 16 New York, NY Radio City Music Hall (Sat March 21)
  • Fri July 17 New York, NY Radio City Music Hall (Sat March 21)
  • Sun July 19 Pittsburgh, PA First Niagara Pavilion (Sat March 14)
  • Tue July 21 Darien Center, NY Darien Lake Performing Arts Center (Sat March 14)
  • Thu July 23 Uncasville, CT Mohegan Sun Arena (Sat March 21)
  • Sat July 25 Toronto, ON Molson Canadian Amphitheatre (Sat March 21)
  • Sun July 26 Clarkston, MI DTE Energy Music Theatre (Sat March 14)
  • Tue July 28 Cincinnati, OH Riverbend Music Center (Sat March 14)
  • Thu July 30 Indianapolis, IN Klipsch Music Center (Sat March 14)
  • Sat Aug. 1 Rosemont, IL Allstate Arena (Sat March 21)
  • Sun Aug. 2 St. Louis, MO Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre (Sat March 14)
  • Tue Aug. 4 St. Paul, MN Xcel Energy Center (Sat March 21)
  • Thu Aug. 6 Denver, CO Pepsi Center (Sat March 14)
  • Sat Aug. 8 Salt Lake City, UT USANA Amphitheatre (Sat March 14)
  • Mon Aug. 10 Portland, OR Moda Center (Sat March 14)
  • Wed Aug. 12 Seattle, WA KeyArena (Sat March 14)
  • Sat Aug. 15 Las Vegas, NV Mandalay Bay Events Center (Sat March 28)
  • Sun Aug. 16 San Diego, CA Viejas Arena (Sat March 14)
  • Wed Aug. 19 Los Angeles, CA Staples Center (Sat March 28)
  • Fri Aug. 21 Wheatland, CA Toyota Amphitheatre (Sat March 21)
  • Sun Aug. 23 Mountain View, CA Shoreline Amphitheatre (Sat March 21)
  • Tue Aug. 25 Phoenix, AZ Ak-Chin Pavilion (Sat March 14)
  • Thu Aug. 27 Albuquerque, NM Isleta Amphitheater (Sat March 14)
  • Sat Aug. 29 Austin, TX Austin360 Amphitheater (Sat March 14)
  • Sun Aug. 30 Dallas, TX Gexa Energy Pavilion (Sat March 14)
  • Tue Sept. 1 Houston, TX Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion (Sat March 14)
  • Thu Sept. 3 Little Rock, AR Verizon Arena (Sat March 14)
  • Sat Sept. 5 Nashville, TN Bridgestone Arena (Sat March 14)
  • Thu Sept. 10 Atlanta, GA Aaron’s Amphitheatre at Lakewood (Sat March 21)
  • Sat Sept. 12 Vienna, VA Wolf Trap National Park For The Performing Arts (Sat March 21)
  • Sun Sept. 13 Vienna, VA Wolf Trap National Park For The Performing Arts (Sat March 21)
  • Tue Sept. 15 Tampa, FL MIDFLORIDA Credit Union Amphitheatre (Sat March 14)
  • Thu Sept. 17 West Palm Beach, FL Coral Sky Amphitheatre (Sat March 21)
  • Sat Sept. 19 Raleigh, NC Walnut Creek Amphitheatre (Sat March 14)
  • Sun Sept. 20 Camden, NJ Susquehanna Bank Center (Sat March 21)

Related:

Elsewhere on the Web