DVD News

Switched at Birth: Volume 1 hits DVD

By Patrick Luce Nov 30, 2011, 20:25 GMT

From the studio that brought you The Secret Life of the American Teenager, the groundbreaking new ABC drama Switched at Birth arrives on DVD December 13th in a Volume 1 set that collects the first 10 episodes of the series.

The hit drama follows the upheaval that two teen girls experience when they discover that they were accidentally switched at birth. Starring Lea Thompson (Back To The Future, “Caroline In The City”), Constance Marie (“George Lopez”), Vanessa Marano (“Gilmore Girls”), Katie Leclerc (“Veronica Mars”), D.W. Moffett (“Friday Night Lights”), and Lucas Grabeel (Disney Channel’s “High School Musical”).
Bay Kennish (Marano), a talented graffiti artist with an edgy streak, grew up in a wealthy family with happily married parents and an older brother. Daphne Vasquez (Leclerc), an athletic teenager who lost her hearing at an early age, grew up with a single mother in a working class neighborhood.

When the girls’ worlds collide, family bonds are tested, new romances are sparked, and they start to learn that it’s who they are inside that matters, not where they grew up. 

Check out this clip from the show:

Like this article? Please share on Facebook and give Monsters & Critics a "Like" too!

Further Reading on M&C


comments powered by Disqus

Follow Monsters and Critics


Custom Search

Related Articles

Switched At Birth: Volume One – DVD Review

Latest on M&C