David Cook returns with ‘This Loud Morning’

American Idol winner David Cook has announced the release of his sophomore album, ‘This Loud Morning’ (19 Recordings/RCA Records), on June 28th with a pre-sale at DavidCookOfficial.com beginning on April 19th.

Cook is scheduled to return to his American Idol roots on April 21st to perform the album’s first single, “The Last Goodbye.” The single will be available for sale at DavidCookOfficial.com, iTunes and all other digital providers, as well as be serviced to radio on April 19th.

“The Last Goodbye” is also scheduled to be available as a free instant grat on April 19th for those who pre-order (or have already pre-ordered) This Loud Morning on DavidCookOfficial.com.  The site also features new premium album configurations, which include exclusive music, merchandise and signed memorabilia.

‘This Loud Morning’ was executive produced by Matt Serletic (Rob Thomas, Matchbox Twenty, Collective Soul), and features tracks written and co-written by Cook along with many acclaimed songwriters including, David Hodges, Ryan Tedder, Kevin Griffin and Marti Frederiksen.

In a press release, Cook stated: “This album is the culmination of one of the loftiest endeavors I’ve ever undertaken. The end result is an album that I cannot wait to share with everyone.”

Earlier this year Cook recorded the farewell song for the 10th season of American Idol, which can be heard every week this season. The song, chosen by American Idol creator and Executive Producer Simon Fuller, is a remake of Simple Minds 1985 smash “Don’t You (Forget About Me)”.

Note the date on this article may be incorrect due to importing it from our old system.