Courtney Love and Hole return with new album ‘Nobody’s Daughter’

Courtney Love is set to return to music with the first Hole studio album in 10 years.

‘Nobody’s Daughter’ is set for an April 27th release on Mercury Records and features the new single “Skinny Little Bitch” – which is now on radio and will be available for digital sale on March 16th.

Hole is scheduled to perform at the SPIN party during this year’s South By Southwest Music Conference in Austin, Texas. The band is expected to announce further concert dates soon.
Along with Love, the new Hole line-up includes 23-year-old British guitarist Micko Larkin (formerly of London indie rockers Larrikin Love), bassist Shawn Dailey (of Rock Kills Kid), and drummer Stuart Fisher.  The new album features Jack Irons, formerly of the Red Hot Chili Peppers and Pearl Jam, on the drums. 

Hole recently played a brief series of dates in February at Shepherds Bush Empire in London, then in Milan and Amsterdam. 
‘Nobody’s Daughter’ is the first studio album by Hole since 1998’s three-time Grammy-nominated ‘Celebrity Skin.’  It also marks Love’s first record since her solo album ‘America’s Sweetheart’ of 2004.

Note the date on this article may be incorrect due to importing it from our old system.

Elsewhere on the Web