Coldplay Album Release Dates and Tour News

Coldplay’s new album, “X&Y,” will be released by Capitol Records on June 7th; “Speed of Sound,” the first single, will be released worldwide on April 18th.

The luminous follow up to the band’s Grammy-winning, triple Platinum 2002 release “A Rush Of Blood To The Head,” “X&Y” was produced by Coldplay, Danton Supple and Ken Nelson.

Coldplay will headline the first day of the Coachella Music Festival in Indio, CA on Saturday, April 30th. Following the release of “X&Y,” Coldplay will embark on their biggest world tour yet, beginning with dates in Europe, the UK and Ireland. Plans are in the works for a 40-city North American tour, which will commence in late July and continue through late September.

UK readers can pre-order the album via Amazon UK, it is not as yet listed in Amazon US.

Confirmed Tour Dates:

    • 30             Indio, CA     Coachella Valley Music and Arts Festival
  • JUNE
    • 15             Hamburg       Volks Park
    • 17             Koln          Fuelinger
    • 19             Berlin        Wuhlheide
    • 22             Dublin        Marlay Park
    • 27 – 28        London        Crystal Palace National Sports Centre
  • JULY
    • 1 – 2          Glasgow       Bellahouston Park
    • 4 – 5          Bolton        Reebok Stadium
    • 7              Arnhem        Gelredrome
    • 9              Munich        Coubertin Platz
    • 10             Vienna        St Polten Open Air
    • 11             Verona        Open Air

All shows will have a pre-sale of tickets to registered fans at You can also purchase tickets via Ticket Master

Additional European and U.S. tour dates will be announced in the coming weeks.

Note the date on this article may be incorrect due to importing it from our old system.

Elsewhere on the Web