CAKE to release limited edition vinyl single box set

CAKE has announced the release of a limited-edition 7” vinyl single box set of ‘Showroom of Compassion.’ Additionally, each package comes complete with a CAKE temporary tattoo and there are a limited number of autographed box sets available.

Each disc is pressed on a different colored vinyl and feature unique, four-color sleeve artwork designed by the band. Ten songs off CAKE’s hugely successful album ‘Showroom of Compassion’ are included in the set, as well as two bonus tracks: “Huge Misunderstanding” and “The Federal Funding March.”

‘Showroom of Compassion’ debuted at #1 on the Billboard Top 200 upon its release earlier this year. The album has received overwhelming acclaim from Rolling Stone, Entertainment Weekly, Time, and The New York Times, to name a few, and the band has appeared on NPR’s “All Things Considered” as well as The Tonight Show with Jay Leno, Jimmy Kimmel Live!, Lopez Tonight, Conan, Late Night with Jimmy Fallon and more.

Most recently, the band performed a full show on the CBS popular concert webcast series, Live on Letterman, followed by a performance on The Late Show with David Letterman.

Following the release, CAKE embarked on a vastly successful world tour that sold out within minutes of its formal announcement. The dates connected the band with their ceaselessly loyal fan base that has supported their live performances since the release of their first album in 1993.

CAKE is John McCrea, Vincent DiFiore, Xan McCurdy, Gabriel Nelson, and Paulo Baldi.

Note the date on this article may be incorrect due to importing it from our old system.