Books - Abarat: Days of Magic, Nights of War (Abarat)

Click to view larger image

The eagerly anticipated second volume of Clive Barkerís four part fantasy series, Abarat: Days of Magic, Nights of War, picks up right where the highly praised first novel leaves off. Candy Quakenbush is still on the run from the Lord of Midnight, Christopher Carrion, who plans to establish a Permanent Midnight throughout the 25 islanads that make up Abarat. Candy, aided and abetted by a host of colorful new characters, including Malingo (the affable geshrat she rescued in Book One), continues to dodge Carrionís hired assassins, as forces gather on both sides of Day and Night to prepare for the inevitable war between the Hours.

Order this Book

Book information

Release Date (USA): 2004-09-21
Release Date (UK):
Author: Clive Barker
Publisher: N/A

Related Items

Abarat (Abarat) (Books)

Bestsellers on Amazon Books


page: 1 

Steve FranklinOct 26th, 2007 - 01:23:20

'Abarat' by: Clive Barker is a great novel. I am a seventeen year old senior from Edwardsburg, MI. I play football and I am the captain of the wrestling team. I am not the type of person to read a fantasy book, I actually never have. But it was a good book, and I hope I get a good grade on the report I did on it.

Report this comment

page: 1 


Custom Search