Bon Jovi to re-release classic albums with bonus tracks

Bon Jovi is set to release special editions of 10 of the band’s classic albums. The new editions will feature the original studio album tracks plus era-specific live recordings included as bonus tracks.

The 10 album are ‘7800° Fahrenheit,’ ‘Slippery When Wet,’ ‘New Jersey,’ ‘Keep The Faith,’ ‘These Days,’ ‘Crush,’ ‘Bounce,’ ‘Have A Nice Day’ and ‘Lost Highway.’

The bonus live tracks include songs taken from sound checks and concerts held in venues from all over the world, ranging from 500 seat theatres to massive football stadiums. 

Many of the live versions are extended, including “Get Ready” (Bon Jovi), “In and Out Of Love” (7800° Fahrenheit), “Blood on Blood” (New Jersey), “Keep The Faith” (Keep The Faith), and a duet featuring Jennifer Nettles of Sugarland performing “Who Says You Can’t Go Home” (Have A Nice Day) with the band.

The new editions will feature new artwork – including images from each period, and new liner notes documenting the band’s success through each stage of their twenty-five year career.  Exclusive soft-pack versions will also contain reproductions of laminated tour credentials.

Additionally, each “Special Edition” will provide fans with the ability to gain “backstage access” to The Bon Jovi Vaults — a website being created to offer exclusive virtual content, including photos, tour memorabilia and additional live audio tracks.

Note the date on this article may be incorrect due to importing it from our old system.