Aeon Flux: Soundtrack Artwork & Details

Varese Sarabande have released the latest details of the artwork and track listing for their forthcoming ‘Aeon Flux: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack.’

Click on the thumbnails below for a larger image.

Click for a larger image Click for a larger image

Music by Graeme Revell. Release Date: 12/13/05

‘Set 400 years in the future, disease has wiped out the majority of the Earth’s population except for one walled, protected city-state, Bregna, ruled by a congress of scientists.

The story centers on Aeon Flux (Charlize Theron), the top operative in the underground ‘Monican’ rebellion — led by The Handler (Frances McDormand). When Aeon is sent on a mission to kill a government leader, she uncovers a world of secrets.

Based on the hit MTV animated series, Aeon Flux is one of the most anticipated films of the holiday season. An enormous marketing campaign will feature Theron in her already-famous skin-tight black outfit.

The exciting and evocative score for the film was composed by Graeme Revell, a master at exploring the dark side of such film worlds as Sin City and The Crow.

Paramount Pictures opens Aeon Flux nationwide on December 2.’

Full Track Listing:

1. Bregna 2415 (4:45)
2. The Panopticon (2:31)
3. Una Flux (1:12)
4. Torture Garden (2:37)
5. Monican Mission (1:12)
6. “Good Boys” (2:39)
7. The Kiss (3:17)
8. The Relical and Keeper (4:19)
9. Cloning Discovery (5:14)
10. Grenade! / Monorail Chase (3:48)
11. “I Remember” (1:37)
12. The Cherry Orchard (3:50)
13. Oren Goodchild Dies (3:39)
14. Destroying the Memories (4:01)
15. Aeon Flux (3:32)


Note the date on this article may be incorrect due to importing it from our old system.

Elsewhere on the Web